Discounted ARDS Offer


Jaguar Racing Jaguar Racing

 

Discounted ARDS offer for Jaguar Enthusiasts’ Club Members

Ray Ingman, ourJEC resident ARDS Instructor, has negotiated an excellent arrangement for drivers to take their ARDS Couse at the iconic Goodwood circuit. Members will benefit from a 12% discount and a 6-hour experience, which includes lunch plus tea and biscuit breaks. This is a complete package, not offered by other circuits. Full details below. Please note, this is only open to JEC Members who must produce a valid membership card on the day.

The ARDS Tests are run on each of Goodwood’s Performance Track Days, which typically operate once a month on a Friday. (See below)

JEC Members can now benefit from a 12% discount for an ARDS Test, reducing the cost from £389 to £342.32.

Your experience will last approximately six hours and will include the following:

Welcome and classroom session in preparation for written test

Information on your first race day and what to expect

Written test

One-to-one tuition throughout from a professional Grade A Race Instructor

Three 15-minute sessions on track with the test taking place at the end of the last session

Tea, coffee and biscuits

Lunch for driver

Debrief and licence stamping (if applicable)

To claim this offer, please contact the Customer Sales Team on 01243 755055, and advise that you are a JEC Member (offer bookable via the telephone only). If you require ‘Jaguar Specific’ instruction, it may be possible to request Ray’s personal attention (!). Note: the tests are carried out in new Mini Coopers.

Further details can be found here: https://www.goodwood.com/experiences/driving/ards-novice-driver-training/

Terry Dye

Competitions Secretary

 

 

ARDS Driver training dates 2018:

  • Saturday 24 February
  • Friday 23 March
  • Friday 20 April
  • Friday 18 May
  • Friday 15 June
  • Friday 27 July
  • Friday 10 August
  • Friday 21 September
  • Friday 29 October
  • Friday 23 November